Doña Ana County

County Commissioners - District 2

Diana Murillo - Trujillo

District 2 Commissioner
Department Head: 
Diana Murillo - Trujillo
845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
(575) 525-5804 (Office)
(575) 202-1454 (Cell)
(575) 525-5812
(575) 525-5951
Phone: (575) 525-5804 (Office)
(575) 202-1454 (Cell)
Fax: (575) 525-5812
TDD: (575) 525-5951

County Commissioners - District 2

Commissioner Diana Murillo-Trujillo was elected to the District 2 seat on the Doña Ana County Board of Commissioners on Nov. 3, 2020. She took the oath of office on Dec. 30, 2020, and assumed the duties of County Commissioner on Jan. 1, 2021. Her four-year term ends Dec. 31, 2024, and she is eligible to seek re-election.

District 2 encompasses Doña Ana County's border with Texas and the Republic of Mexico, including the Santa Teresa Port of Entry. Incorporated municipalities within District 2 include the City of Sunland Park and the City of Anthony, as well as unincorporated communities of Chaparral, Santa Teresa, La Union and Chamberino.

Commissioner Murillo-Trujillo is also Mayor of Anthony, N.M., a small business entrepreneur, an advocate for women, youths, people with disabilities and DWI Victim Impact Panels.

Commissioner Murillo-Trujillo is focused on infrastructure, healthcare and transportation needs.