Doña Ana County

Human Resources

Deborah Weir

Dept Head Title: 
Director
Department Head: 
Deborah Weir
845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
Phone: 
(575) 647-7210 (Voice)
Fax: 
(575) 525-5888
TDD: 
(575) 525-5951
Phone: (575) 647-7210 (Voice)
Fax: (575) 525-5888
TDD: (575) 525-5951

Human Resources

MISSION STATEMENT

 
To provide a comprehensive human resources program with an emphasis on proactive, solutions oriented service to all County community members including current, prospective and former employees.
 
CORE FUNCTIONS
  • Recruitment, screening and selection
  • New employee orientation
  • Classification and compensation
  • Employee benefits coordination, administration and communication
  • Training, development and education
  • Employee relations including mediation, facilitation, progressive disciplinary action, grievance and appeals process
  • Labor relations including negotiations, administration and contract compliance
  • Management and employee consultation and advising
  • Policy development, interpretation and compliance
  • Employment law compliance (Federal and State)
  • ADA coordination
  • Respond to internal and external charges of discrimination and harassment
  • Maintenance of applicant and employee records
  • Coordinate responses to unemployment claims

HR Contacts

Please feel free to contact staff members if you have any questions regarding job vacancies, compensation programs, employee benefits, personnel policies, training, or anything else with which we may help you.
 

Contact Name / Title Phone Email
Deborah Weir, HR Director (575) 647-7210 deborahw@donaanacounty.org
Meg Haines, EEO Specialist/ADA Coordinator (575) 525-5884 megh@donaanacounty.org
Steven Banegas, HRIS Specialist (575) 525-5843 stevenb@donaanacounty.org
Cindy Capanna, Training Coordinator/Senior HR Administrator  (575) 525-8827 cindyc@donaanacounty.org
Lani Davis, Senior HR Administrator-Benefits (575) 525-5887 lanid@donaanacounty.org
Karen Archuleta, HR Administrator (575) 525-5878 karena@donaanacounty.org
Sandra Bali, HR Administrator (575) 525-5879 sandrab@donaanacounty.org
Ashley Bransford, HR Administrator (575) 525-5880 ashleys@donaanacounty.org
Lisa Hernandez, HR Representative (575) 525-5961 lisah@donaanacounty.org
Erika Garay, HR Representative (575) 525-5886 erikag@donaanacounty.org
Crystina Holman, HR Administrator-Benefits (575) 525-5976 crystinah@donaanacounty.org
Shawn Spain, HR Administrator (575) 525-5975 shawns@donaanacounty.org
Edna Acosta, HR Assistant (575) 525-5881 Edna.Acosta@donaanacounty.org
Diana Sandoval, HR Assistant (575) 386-4381 dianas@donaanacounty.org
Stephanie Johnson-Burick, Detention Center Recruiter/Trainer (575) 647-7689 stephaniej@donaanacounty.org
Stacy Reyes, Sheriff's Department Recruiter (575) 525-8867 stacyr@donaanacounty.org

 

Administrators by Department
Effective December 17, 2018

Ashley Bransford
Engineering
Public Information Office
Sheriffs Department
Roads

Cindy Capanna
County Manager/Assistant County Managers
Human Resources
Legal/ Risk Management

Karen Archuleta
Animal Control & Codes
Community Development
County Clerk/Probate
CRRUA
Fire & Emergency Services
Information Technology

Sandra Bali
Airport
Assessor
Community & Constituent Services
Facilities and Parks/Vector Control
Fleet
Health & Human Services
Treasurer

Shawn Spain
Detention Center
Finance/Purchasing
Flood Commission
Utilities