Doña Ana County

Treasurer's Office

Eric L. Rodriguez

County Treasurer
Department Head: 
Eric L. Rodriguez
845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
(575) 647-7433
(575) 525-5946
(575) 525-5951
Phone: (575) 647-7433
Fax: (575) 525-5946
TDD: (575) 525-5951

Treasurer's Office


IMPORTANT: Updated as of 11/18/2020


Office is closed to in-person payments
The County Treasurer’s office is limiting walk in services. No payments will be accepted in person until further notice. While the County remains open, our teller windows are closed. For non-payment, services please contact our office by phone to schedule an appointment.

Office hours have been extended
To accommodate taxpayers with customer service via phone and email, we have extended our office hours to 6 pm Monday through Friday. Due to the heavier call volumes, we ask that you leave a message. The response time will be within one day. .

Tax Deadlines not affected by Pandemic
The current pandemic has not affected the statutory deadlines for property taxes. Property taxes are due, despite the current economic downturn. The County Treasurer does not have the legal authority to postpone nor waive taxes due.

To pay property taxes:

  • Online at:
  • Phone: 575-647-7433, Toll Free 1-877-827-7200 ext. 7433
  • By mail: P.O. Box 1179 Las Cruces, NM  88004
  • 24 Hour drop box: in front of the County Government Center
  • Convenience drop off locations:
    • Lake Section Water Co. Chaparral, Drop off only
    • Village of Hatch, Drop off only
    • City of Anthony, Closed
    • City of Sunland Park, Closed

Questions or requests:   

  • Phone: 575-647-7433, Toll Free 1-877-827-7200 ext. 7433
  • Email:
  • Mail: 845 N Motel Blvd. Las Cruces, NM  88007

For more information and frequently asked questions on how property taxes are affected by COVID-19 visit our page COVID-19 Plan.